Creative Logbook

My online journal of all things creative

Illustration Friday: Space

4 Comments

Image

“Hi, I am a baby tiger. My likes are on the verge of being extinct. There are just 1400 of my kind left. I believe that I have the right to live and enjoy my childhood and my life in this beutiful planet as much as anyone else. Please don’t kill me for my skin, my claws or just for fun. I am harmless and donot intrude into anyone’s space. PLEASE GIVE ME MY SPACE BACK. Let me live.”  …..A Baby Tiger.

When I saw this week’s topic in Illustration Friday, this is the first thing that came to my mind. I strongly feel for animals and tiger conservation is the foremost thing in mind for any animal lover. I had been thinking for a while to make an illustration on this theme and do my small bit as a contribution to the great cause of Tiger Conservation. And the opportunity came in the form of this topic “SPACE”.

“Give the tiger its SPACE. Let it LIVE”- is the soul theme of this illustration.

Author: Sarmistha Goswami

I am a Fashion Designer and an Illustrator both by hobby as well as by profession. I am extremely passionate about Fashion and Art. Good Food keeps me going. I adore animals. I live with my husband, a naughty dog and a pompous cat !! Write to me at: sarmistha.g25@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “Illustration Friday: Space

  1. Hey thanks for stopping by and great illo!

  2. I like it! the little tiger’s face is very well achieved!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 303 other followers