Creative Logbook

My online journal of all things creative

Late Autumn

2 Comments

Image

Image

I haven’t posted much of late and have been feeling a bit guilty about that too. I had been really busy with lots of things. Now that most of the work load is over I should be able to be more regular with my posts once again.

Here is a poster illustration for a client that I had worked on during last week.

After a long time I got an opportunity to work on what can be called a Digital Painting. I am really happy with the outcome and so is my client !  :)

The idea was to illustrate a poster series based on William Allingham’s poem ‘Late Autumn’. I worked on Adobe Illustrator and Adobe Photoshop and created two options, one with text and one without the text.

Author: Sarmistha Goswami

I am a Fashion Designer and an Illustrator both by hobby as well as by profession. I am extremely passionate about Fashion and Art. Good Food keeps me going. I adore animals. I live with my husband, a naughty dog and a pompous cat !! Write to me at: sarmistha.g25@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Late Autumn

  1. I can totally understand I have weeks like that too. Love your work!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 303 other followers