Creative Logbook

My online journal of all things creative

Polka Fetish

5 Comments

Image

POLKAs are my favorites!! I like polkas in everything. So it is quite likely that I should be having a series of illustrations on Polka dots alone :) Well I do have, I mean I am working on a lot of polkas of late. Will be updating all the artworks shortly. This is the first lady in a blue polka dress. I have a similar dress from ‘Forever New’, which was my inspiration behind this fashion art.

I did this illustration with watercolor on paper and edited in Photoshop.

Author: Sarmistha Goswami

I am a Fashion Designer and an Illustrator both by hobby as well as by profession. I am extremely passionate about Fashion and Art. Good Food keeps me going. I adore animals. I live with my husband, a naughty dog and a pompous cat !! Write to me at: sarmistha.g25@gmail.com

5 thoughts on “Polka Fetish

  1. I am so obsessed with these illustrations! Completely amazing.

  2. Beautiful illustration, I love the gorgeous blue hue of the dress. Polka dots are one of my favourites, too! Also, I love Forever New, I always get excited going into one of their stores :)

    • Thank youuuuu!!!!! So happy to see your comment :) Yeah, Forever New has really nice collections-very feminine and trendy. I find their stores very exciting too ;)

      • You’re welcome, I enjoy your fashion illustrations very much :) Yes, I definitely think it’s that combination of femininity and trendiness that makes Forever New so amazing – so many boring clothes stores, there is nobody else like them!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 303 other followers