Creative Logbook

My online journal of all things creative

Illustration Friday: Lonely

Leave a comment

Image

A lonely cat sits patiently on the window pane as she waits for her owner to return home from work.

This illustration is done in my usual style of acrylic/watercolor mix on paper.

Image

This is the ‘work-in-progress’. First the pencil lines and then acrylic outlines. The third one has light shading and in the fourth one I have done color blocking with watercolor. After color blocking I started adding all the light and shade effects, detailings etc.

Image

Here comes my inspiration for this illustration. My sweetheart “Poos-Poos” actually feels lonely when we go out and waits eagerly for us to come back. She ‘meeowwwws’ her heart out when we reach home and looks visibly happy.

Author: Sarmistha Goswami

I am a Fashion Designer and an Illustrator both by hobby as well as by profession. I am extremely passionate about Fashion and Art. Good Food keeps me going. I adore animals. I live with my husband, two naughty dogs and a pompous cat !! Write to me at: styleovercoffee@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

