Creative Logbook

My online journal of all things creative

The NEW Corporate Colors!!!

4 Comments

Image

Image

I am not just a Fashion Illustrator I am also a Fashion Designer. So I am so used to seeing nicely dressed people around me in my work places. The usual corporate colors look boring to my eyes sometimes. (No offense!) and I so wish people had more freedom while dressing for work (even if it means working in a bank).

I know it might not be possible to break the mental block that black and white has created in the corporate worlds.

But how about PINK and WHITE and some POLKAS ladies? Up for it???? 😉

Author: Sarmistha Goswami

I am a Fashion Designer and an Illustrator both by hobby as well as by profession. I am extremely passionate about Fashion and Art. Good Food keeps me going. I adore animals. I live with my husband, two naughty dogs and a pompous cat !! Write to me at: styleovercoffee@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “The NEW Corporate Colors!!!

  1. Love Polka dots this summer most of the dresses that I designed for me were red,blue,sunflower, black,peach & turquoise with guess what? “Polka dots
    ” Anyway! How about Black & White Polka dots for the office? since that seems to be the colors most people are comfortable with when dressing for the office…Polka dots come in various sizes and can be worn with black or white pencil skirts or even designed as light trendy jackets with black trousers and skirts add a broad belt and high heeled black court shoes and we’re all set for work and ready to make a runway entrance… …I think the sky is the limit when it comes to fashion design…
    Love your sketches…

    • Great ideas. Tiny polkas can still work for some work places. But work places with strict formal dress codes like a bank would probably want to stick to their basic white shirt- black trouser and other conventional looks.
      However, there are absolutely no restrictions for creative professionals to wear polkas to work in any color and size !
      That is one reason I love my profession. 🙂

      Sky is indeed the limit in fashion design-can’t agree any more.

      Thanks for visiting my blog and thanks for the comment.

  2. may be a shirt under a blazer with polka dots might be accepted in this color and print, or may be a skirt of medium lenght could be an option, but I hardly believe a bank chief would aprove the legins or trouses 🙂
    Still, that is an idea
    regards,
    maria

    http://www.stilistmoldova.blogspot.com

    • Thanks for the comment and thanks for sharing your ideas. I think pink polka trousers can only be worn by the creative professionals to work. So I have ruled out the bankers long back. 🙂 It was just a fun suggestion.
      I love your idea of wearing a pink polka shirt under a blazer. Its even better if the blazer has a very androgynous look and feel to it, as mixing masculine and feminine elements is my current fashion favorite!
      By the way, I loved your blog. Beautiful styling! Will visit more often. 🙂
      Cheers!

Leave a Reply

