Creative Logbook

My online journal of all things creative

Illustration Friday : Sky

Leave a comment

Image

We wish to fly across the blue sky…………<3 ❤

Image

Black and white outlines.

I have created an illustration for “Illustration Friday” after a very long time. This is my interpretation of ‘Sky’, this week’s theme on Illustration Friday. A Children’s Art made with pencil and water color on paper, a little girl and her cat dream of flying away into the blue sky amidst the beautiful clouds carried away by enormous balloons. There imaginations are fueled by the picture story book that they are reading.

I am not much of a children’s writer but I can almost see a story happening around this illustration. Is there a writer around who would like to come up with a one paragraph long story based on this illustration….just for fun???

Author: Sarmistha Goswami

I am a Fashion Designer and an Illustrator both by hobby as well as by profession. I am extremely passionate about Fashion and Art. Good Food keeps me going. I adore animals. I live with my husband, two naughty dogs and a pompous cat !! Write to me at: styleovercoffee@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

